Search

Upcoming Events

Study Day

Mon. Dec. 14, 2020 8:30 AM - Mon. Dec. 14, 2020 4:00 PM
It's study day at the Collegiate. Contact your instructors to get help with your last-minute questions before December exams. Read More


Exam Week

Tue. Dec. 15, 2020 8:30 AM - Fri. Dec. 18, 2020 4:00 PM
The Fall Term final exam schedule will be sent out in the Collegiate Times. If you aren't receiving the weekly newsletter by email, please... Read More


Past Events


Grad Photos

Fri. Nov. 20, 2020 9:00 AM - Wed. Nov. 25, 2020 3:30 PM
A photographer will be set up inside Convocation Hall for Grade 12 students to take professional grad photos. A TBD sit fee will be charged at the... Read More


Picture Day Retakes

Mon. Nov. 16, 2020 9:00 AM - Tue. Nov. 17, 2020 3:30 AM
Picture Day Retakes for COHORT A - Monday, November 16, 2020Picture Day Retakes for COHORT B - Tuesday, November 17, 2020   Retakes are... Read More


School Closure: Remembrance Day

Wed. Nov. 11, 2020 8:00 AM - Wed. Nov. 11, 2020 5:00 PM
The Unversity of Winnipeg Collegiate will be closed on Wednesday, November 11, 2020 in honour of Remembrance Day. Classes resume on Thursday,... Read More


Meet The Faculty

Tue. Nov. 10, 2020 5:00 PM - Tue. Nov. 10, 2020 7:00 PM
Meet the Faculty is being held virtually this school year. To book an appointment with any of our faculty or administration, please email them... Read More


Report Cards

Mon. Nov. 2, 2020 8:00 AM - Mon. Nov. 2, 2015 5:00 PM
Student report cards will be mailed to home addresses. Read More


School Inservice: SAGE

Fri. Oct. 23, 2020 8:00 AM - Fri. Oct. 23, 2020 5:00 PM
Classes are cancelled as Collegiate faculty participate in SAGE.   Classes resume on Monday, October 26, 2020 (Cohort A) Read More


School Closure: Thanksgiving Day

Mon. Oct. 12, 2020 8:00 AM - Mon. Oct. 12, 2020 5:00 PM
The Unversity of Winnipeg Collegiate will be closed on Monday, October 12, 2020 for the Thanksgiving holiday. Happy... Read More


Meet the Faculty (via Zoom)

Wed. Sep. 30, 2020 5:30 PM - Wed. Sep. 30, 2020 7:30 PM
Parents/guardians will have a chance to schedule a zoom conversation with Collegiate instructors. Read More


Picture Day 2

Tue. Sep. 22, 2020 9:00 AM - Tue. Sep. 22, 2020 3:30 PM
Students, bring your biggest smiles for picture day. Picture day is important because your photo is required to obtain a Winnipeg Transit GoCard... Read More


Picture Day 1

Mon. Sep. 21, 2020 9:30 AM - Mon. Sep. 21, 2020 3:30 PM
Students, bring your biggest smiles for picture day. Picture day is important because your photo is required to obtain a Winnipeg Transit GoCard... Read More


International Student Orientation

Tue. Sep. 8, 2020 10:00 AM - Tue. Sep. 8, 2020 3:00 PM
Orientation for students who are entering the Collegiate's International Student program for the first time. Stay tuned for further details. Read More


First Day of Classes - Regular Session

Tue. Sep. 8, 2020 8:30 AM - Tue. Sep. 8, 2020 4:30 PM
Welcome new and returning students to the Collegiate for the start of a new school year. Please drop by the office if you have any questions or... Read More


Undergrad/Dual-Credit Classes Begin

Tue. Sep. 8, 2020 8:00 AM - Tue. Sep. 8, 2020 4:30 PM
Students who have registered for Undergraduate or Dual-Credit courses should be aware that the University term starts on September 8, 2020. Make... Read More


CANCELLED: Convocation and Grad Dinner

Tue. Jun. 2, 2020 12:00 PM - Tue. Jun. 2, 2020 8:00 PM
This event has been cancelled. Read More


Course Registration for 2020-21 School Year

Tue. May. 19, 2020 8:00 AM - Fri. Aug. 14, 2015 4:00 PM
Registration for the 2020-21 school year begins by appointment for all returning students on Tuesday, May 19, 2020. To book a registration... Read More


CANCELLED: UWC Performing Arts - Spring Concert

Wed. Mar. 25, 2020 7:00 PM - Wed. Mar. 25, 2020 9:00 PM
Due to the COVID-19 situation, this event has regrettably been cancelled. Read More


School Closed: Reading Week/Spring Break

Tue. Feb. 18, 2020 12:00 AM - Fri. Feb. 21, 2020 11:59 PM
The Collegiate will be closed from February 18, 2020 to February 21, 2020 for Reading Week/Spring Break. Classes will resume on Monday February 24,... Read More


Collegiate Open House

Thu. Jan. 30, 2020 5:00 PM - Thu. Jan. 30, 2020 8:00 PM
Meet our Deans, instructors, and staff, and get to know the people who make The University of Winnipeg Collegiate a great place... Read More


Meet The Faculty

Wed. Jan. 15, 2020 5:00 PM - Wed. Jan. 15, 2020 7:00 PM
The faculty and administration of The Collegiate will be available on a drop-in basis to answer any questions or inquiries you might have regarding... Read More


Grad Photo Retakes (2 of 2)

Tue. Jan. 14, 2020 9:00 AM - Tue. Jan. 14, 2020 4:00 PM
Further information will be provided by e-mail. If you have any questions, please visit The Collegiate Office. Read More


Grad Photo Retakes (1 of 2)

Mon. Jan. 13, 2020 9:00 AM - Mon. Jan. 13, 2020 4:00 PM
Further information will be provided by e-mail. If you have any questions, please visit The Collegiate Office. Read More


January Report Cards

Fri. Jan. 10, 2020 8:00 AM - Fri. Jan. 10, 2020 4:30 PM
Report cards can be picked up in The Collegiate Office. Report cards that are not picked up will be sent via mail to the home address on file. Read More


ELA Provincial Exams

Tue. Jan. 7, 2020 8:00 AM - Fri. Jan. 10, 2020 4:30 PM
ELA Provincial Exams for students who are enrolled in English Literary Focus 40S and English Comprehensive Focus 40S. If you have any questions,... Read More


Classes Resume

Mon. Jan. 6, 2020 8:00 AM - Mon. Jan. 6, 2020 4:30 PM
Classes resume with your regular class schedules. Welcome back! Read More


School Closed: Winter Break

Mon. Dec. 23, 2019 8:30 AM - Sun. Jan. 5, 2020 11:59 PM
The Collegiate will be closed for the Winter Break. Regularly scheduled classes resume January 6, 2020. Read More


December Exams

Wed. Dec. 11, 2019 8:30 PM - Fri. Dec. 20, 2019 3:30 PM
The exam schedule has been e-mailed to students. Please refer to the schedule to find out when and where your exams will be written. Best of... Read More


Study Day

Tue. Dec. 10, 2019 8:30 AM - Tue. Dec. 10, 2019 4:00 PM
Your instructors will be available to answer any questions students have regarding their upcoming December exams. Read More


Holiday Cafe

Mon. Dec. 9, 2019 12:15 PM - Mon. Dec. 9, 2019 1:15 PM
Enjoy some holiday food, refreshments, and entertainment courtesy of the UWC staff and faculty. Be on the lookout for a special guest from the... Read More


UWC Performing Arts - Winter Concert

Wed. Nov. 27, 2019 7:00 PM - Wed. Nov. 27, 2019 9:00 PM
Come out to support the UW Collegiate performing arts program for a night of entertainment.Doors open at 6:30 pm. Donations will be welcomed at the... Read More


Grad Photos

Mon. Nov. 18, 2019 8:30 AM - Wed. Nov. 20, 2019 3:30 PM
Students who are expecting to graduate have the opportunity to take Grad Photos. Information about scheduling a grad photo session will be... Read More


UWC VIP Night

Thu. Nov. 14, 2019 5:00 PM - Thu. Nov. 14, 2019 7:00 PM
UWC’s VIP Night is a more casual complement to our annual Open House in January. If you have questions about the Collegiate, or are... Read More


Photo Retakes

Tue. Nov. 12, 2019 8:30 PM - Tue. Nov. 12, 2019 3:30 PM
Students should only attend Photo Retakes if they meet one of the following criteria: Student was absent during the initial School Photo... Read More


School Closed: Remembrance Day

Mon. Nov. 11, 2019 8:00 AM - Mon. Nov. 11, 2019 5:00 PM
The University of Winnipeg Collegiate will be closed on Monday, November 11, 2019 in observation of Remembrance Day. Classes will resume on... Read More


Meet The Faculty

Thu. Nov. 7, 2019 5:00 PM - Thu. Nov. 7, 2019 7:00 PM
The Collegiate's Faculty will be on hand to answer any questions that parents or guardians may have in regards to their childrens'... Read More


Report Cards

Fri. Nov. 1, 2019 10:00 AM - Fri. Nov. 1, 2019 2:00 PM
Come by the office to pick up your report card. Any report cards that are not picked up will be mailed out. Read More


Awards Night

Wed. Oct. 30, 2019 7:00 PM - Wed. Oct. 30, 2019 9:00 PM
A special night where we recognize the academic achievements or our students from the past school year. Join us in the Ridell Atrium following the... Read More


No Classes: SAGE

Fri. Oct. 25, 2019 8:00 AM - Fri. Oct. 25, 2019 4:30 PM
Classes are canceled on October 25, 2019 due to the SAGE inservice. The office will be open regular business hours. Read More


October Exams

Tue. Oct. 15, 2019 8:30 AM - Fri. Oct. 18, 2019 4:00 PM
The exam schedule has been e-mailed out to students. Please refer to the schedule to find out when and where your exams will be written. Best of luck! Read More


School Closed: Thanksgiving Day

Mon. Oct. 14, 2019 8:00 AM - Mon. Oct. 14, 2019 4:30 PM
The UWC will be closed on October 14, 2019 for Thanksgiving Read More


UWC Parent Dinner

Thu. Oct. 3, 2019 5:30 PM - Thu. Oct. 3, 2019 8:30 PM
We would like to welcome you to the Collegiate community by inviting you to our parent dinner. Join us for food, refreshments, and opportunities to... Read More


Meet The Faculty

Wed. Sep. 25, 2019 5:00 PM - Wed. Sep. 25, 2019 7:30 PM
The Collegiate's Faculty will be on hand to answer any questions that parents or guardians may have in regards to their childrens'... Read More


First Day of Classes

Thu. Sep. 5, 2019 8:00 AM - Thu. Sep. 5, 2019 4:30 PM
Welcome back students! If you have any questions drop by the office! Read More


New Student Orientation

Wed. Sep. 4, 2019 10:00 AM - Wed. Sep. 4, 2019 12:00 PM
Is it your first year at The Collegiate? If so, you are invited to come to our student orientation event. Take a tour of the campus, meet the... Read More


International Student Orientation

Tue. Sep. 3, 2019 10:00 AM - Tue. Sep. 3, 2019 3:00 PM
New International students at The Collegiate are required to attend this event. New students will be taken on a tour of the campus, introduced to... Read More


University (Dual-Credit) Classes Begin

Tue. Sep. 3, 2019 8:30 AM - Tue. Sep. 3, 2019 10:00 PM
Dual-credit and Undergrad courses begin today. If you are registered for any such courses, please be aware of your timetable. Read More


The Collegiate Summer Closure

Mon. Jul. 22, 2019 8:00 AM - Tue. Aug. 6, 2019 8:00 AM
The Collegiate will be closed for a Summer Holiday break from July 22, 2019 to August 2, 2019. We will re-open for our regular summer hours... Read More


The Collegiate Summer Hours

Tue. Jul. 2, 2019 8:00 AM - Fri. Aug. 30, 2019 3:30 PM
The Collegiate will have reduced hours during the summer months. From July 2, 2019 to August 30, 2019, our office hours will be as follows: Open:... Read More


2019-20 Regular Term Registration Begins (Returning Students)

Tue. May. 21, 2019 8:00 AM - Tue. May. 21, 2019 4:00 PM
Please complete the following to book a registration appointment: Submit an application for the 2019/2020 Fall/Winter term Wait for an acceptance... Read More


Start of Spring Term

Mon. Apr. 29, 2019 8:00 AM - Mon. Apr. 29, 2019 4:00 PM
Welcome back for Spring Session! Class schedules and room assignments will be posted outside the main office. Read More


April Exams: Apr 9 - 18

Tue. Apr. 9, 2019 8:30 AM - Thu. Apr. 18, 2019 4:00 PM
The April exam schedule will be e-mailed out to students when it is available. Read More


Last Day of Classes Before April Exams

Fri. Apr. 5, 2019 8:30 AM - Fri. Apr. 5, 2019 4:00 PM
The last day of classes for Fall/Winter courses. Best of luck on your final exams! Read More


Athletic Lunch Banquet

Wed. Apr. 3, 2019 12:20 PM - Wed. Apr. 3, 2019 1:20 PM
Our student-athletes are recognized for their accomplishments over the past year. Read More


Performing Arts Spring Concert

Wed. Mar. 27, 2019 7:00 PM - Wed. Mar. 27, 2019 9:00 PM
Come out to support the Collegiate performing arts program for a night of entertainment. Doors open at 6:00 pm. Donations will be welcomed at the... Read More


School Closure: Reading Week/Spring Break, Feb 19 - 22

Tue. Feb. 19, 2019 8:00 AM - Fri. Feb. 22, 2019 4:00 PM
Classes will resume February 25, 2019. Read More


School Closure: Louis Riel Day

Mon. Feb. 18, 2019 8:00 AM - Mon. Feb. 18, 2019 4:00 PM
The UW Collegiate will be closed in observance of Louis Riel Day. Read More


Grad Photo Retakes: Jan 29 -30

Tue. Jan. 29, 2019 8:30 AM - Wed. Jan. 30, 2019 4:00 PM
Grad Photo Retakes. Sign-up for your time slot in the office (1W02). Read More


Meet The Faculty

Thu. Jan. 17, 2019 5:00 PM - Thu. Jan. 17, 2019 7:30 PM
A chance to meet the Faculty and Administration of The UW Collegiate. Parents and guardians are welcome to drop in at their own leisure. Read More


Report Cards

Fri. Jan. 11, 2019 10:00 AM - Fri. Jan. 11, 2019 2:00 PM
Report Cards will be available for pickup in The Collegiate Office from 10:00 am - 2:00 pm. Report Cards that aren't picked up will be mailed... Read More


ELA Provincial Exams: Jan 8 - 11

Tue. Jan. 8, 2019 8:30 AM - Fri. Jan. 11, 2019 4:00 PM
Student who are registered in English Lit Focus 40S and English Comp Focus 40S will write the ELA Provincial Exams during this four day period. For... Read More


Classes Resume

Mon. Jan. 7, 2019 8:30 AM - Mon. Jan. 7, 2019 4:00 PM
Welcome back! Your regular class schedule resumes today. Read More


School Picture Day

Thu. Jun. 18, 2015 8:30 AM - Mon. Sep. 16, 2019 4:00 PM
SMILE :) Office staff will be bringing classrooms down one at a time to take school photos. Your school photo is important because: It is needed... Read More