The Collegiate

Welcome back to The Collegiate! You are part of an important legacy of Collegiate graduates who have gone on to accomplish great things. We love to share stories of alumni success with our community, and hope you stay in touch.

We would like to contact you to notify you of future events, and to keep you informed about Collegiate news. Please take a moment to fill out and submit this form.

By registering for an alumni card through UWinnipeg, all alumni of The Collegiate are eligible for the same services as University of Winnipeg alumni, including a free library card and a discounted membership to the Bill Wedlake Fitness Centre in the Duckworth Centre.

Finally, if you are in a position to help support The Collegiate in its efforts to educate the next generation of leaders, consider making a donation to The Collegiate through The University of Winnipeg Foundation.

Submit a testimonial - email us at or Update Your Alumni Record

Notable Collegiate Alumni

Edward Schreyer 1954 Former Premier of the Province of Manitoba, Former Governor General of Canada
Bob Brennan 1958 Former CEO, Manitoba Hydro
Lila Goodspeed 1960 Former Editor, Winnipeg Free Press
Dr. James MacDonald 1964

Vice-President and Director, RBC Wealth Management.
Dr. MacDonald’s continued support of Collegiate bursaries
demonstrated his ongoing commitment to the school and students.

Ray McFeetors 1965 Former Chair of the Board of Great-West Lifeco Inc.
Mr. McFeetors was integral to the development of McFeetors Hall
Barbara Bowes 1966 President, Legacy Bowes Group
Charles Prober 1967 Professor, Stanford University
George Van Den Bosch 1966 Board of Regents, University of Winnipeg
Susan Thompson 1967 Former Mayor of Winnipeg, Former President and CEO of the University of Winnipeg Foundation
Jim Carr 1970 Minister of Natural Resources
Leslie Sisler 1970 Former Associate Dean, University of Winnipeg Collegiate
Margaret Sweatman 1971 Accomplished playwright, poet, and novelist.
Professor of creative writing and literature, University of Winnipeg.
Royden Richardson 1972 Former Vice-Chair, Richardson Greenshields of Canada, Limited.
Former member of the board of directors, Richardson Partners Financial Limited.
Leonard Asper 1982 Former CEO, Canwest. Partner, Sygnus Ventures Inc.
Hilary Druxman 1982 Esteemed jewelry designer, owner of Hilary Druxman studio in Winnipeg.
Devin Latimer 1982 University of Winnipeg Professor (Chemistry) and Juno Winner 2008
Daniel Bubis 1984 President, Tetrem Capital Management
Tara Birtwhistle 1988 Retired Principal Dancer for the RWB
Chantal Kreviazuk 1990 Juno Award-winning singer/songwriter
Luke Doucete 1990 Singer/songwriter
Sarah McNally 1993 Bookseller/Entrepreneur
Wab Kinew 1998 Associate Vice-President for Indigenous Relations, University of Winnipeg,
author of The Reason You Walk (2015)
Dr. Jordan Sloshower 2001 Resident physician in Psychology, Yale School of Medicine
Dr. Shawon Kinew 2003 Doctor (Harvard University)