Search

2016 Past Events

Holiday Break

Tue. Dec. 20, 2016 12:00 AM - Tue. Jan. 3, 2017 11:59 PM
Holiday Break - no classes from Dec. 20, 2016 - Jan. 3, 2017 The Collegiate Office will be closed from Dec. 20, 2016 - Jan. 2, 2017 Read More


December Exams

Thu. Dec. 8, 2016 8:00 AM - Mon. Dec. 19, 2016 4:00 PM
December Exam Period December 8-19, 2016 2016-17 Collegiate Exam Schedule [PDF] (Exam Schedule is subject to change and awaiting the addition of... Read More


Study Day

Wed. Dec. 7, 2016 8:00 AM - Wed. Dec. 7, 2016 4:00 PM
Study DayNo classes Students can contact their teachers to book appointments for Study Day Read More


Holiday Cafe

Tue. Dec. 6, 2016 12:00 AM - Tue. Dec. 6, 2016 11:59 PM


Last day of classes

Tue. Dec. 6, 2016 12:00 AM - Tue. Dec. 6, 2016 11:59 PM


Last day of classes for dual-credit courses

Mon. Dec. 5, 2016 12:00 AM - Mon. Dec. 5, 2016 11:59 PM


Performing Arts Evening

Tue. Nov. 22, 2016 7:00 PM - Tue. Nov. 22, 2016 9:00 PM
The doors open at 6:00 PM. For more information please contact Ms. Mlodzinski. Read More


Grad Pictures

Mon. Nov. 21, 2016 8:20 AM - Fri. Nov. 25, 2016 4:00 PM
Grad Pictures - November 21-25 Appointments must be made in advance at the School Office to ensure your photo is on eht composite; only Lifetouch... Read More


Picture Retakes

Tue. Nov. 15, 2016 1:00 PM - Tue. Nov. 15, 2016 3:30 PM
There is no charge for those students who missed the first photoshoot. There will be a $5.00 charge for students who would like picture retakes,... Read More


Remembrance Day

Fri. Nov. 11, 2016 12:00 AM - Fri. Nov. 11, 2016 11:59 PM
The Collegiate will be closed in honour of Remembrance Day Read More


Meet the Faculty

Wed. Nov. 9, 2016 5:00 PM - Wed. Nov. 9, 2016 7:30 PM
Collegiate parents and students are invited to join faculty and administration for Meet the Faculty on November 9, 2016 from 5:00-7:30 p.m. No... Read More


Time Change

Sun. Nov. 6, 2016 2:00 AM - Sun. Nov. 6, 2016 2:00 AM
Time Change: Please remember that clocks fall back one hour on Sunday, November 6 @ 2:00am Read More


Report Cards

Thu. Nov. 3, 2016 10:00 AM - Thu. Nov. 3, 2016 2:00 PM
Mid-Term Report Card DistributionStudents can pick up their report cards in the office (1W02) from 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.If the report cards are... Read More


Take Our Kids to Work Day

Wed. Nov. 2, 2016 8:30 AM - Wed. Nov. 2, 2016 3:50 PM
On Wednesday, November 2, 2016, Grade 9 students across Canada will spend the day at the workplace of a parent, relative, friend or volunteer... Read More


Academic Awards Night

Tue. Nov. 1, 2016 6:15 PM - Tue. Nov. 1, 2016 9:00 PM
The Awards Ceremony will begin at 7:00 p.m. in Eckhardt Gramatté Hall (3rd floor of Centennial Hall) at The University of... Read More


UW Information Session

Wed. Oct. 26, 2016 12:20 PM - Wed. Oct. 26, 2016 1:20 PM
There will be a UW Information Session on Wednesday, October 26 from 12:20pm to 1:20pm in 2W17. Grade 12 students (and interested grade... Read More


SAGE

Fri. Oct. 21, 2016 12:00 AM - Wed. Oct. 21, 2015 11:59 PM
SAGE No classes for Collegiate students Read More


Special Language Exams

Wed. Oct. 19, 2016 4:00 PM - Wed. Oct. 19, 2016 4:00 PM
Applications for the Special Language Exam are available in the office. Students can pick up an application from Kristine.  Applications... Read More


October Exams

Mon. Oct. 17, 2016 8:00 AM - Thu. Oct. 20, 2016 4:00 PM
October Exam Period Oct. 17-20, 2016 October 2016 Exam Schedule [PDF] (Detailed exam schedule for October 2016) 2016-17 Exam Schedule [PDF] (Exam... Read More


No dual-credit classes

Tue. Oct. 11, 2016 12:00 AM - Fri. Oct. 14, 2016 11:59 PM
No dual-credit classes Oct. 11-14, 2016 Read More


Thanksgiving

Mon. Oct. 10, 2016 12:00 AM - Mon. Oct. 10, 2016 11:59 PM
The Collegiate will be closed for Thanksgiving Read More


Safe Grad Meeting

Thu. Oct. 6, 2016 12:00 AM - Thu. Oct. 6, 2016 11:59 PM


Meet the Faculty

Thu. Sep. 29, 2016 5:00 PM - Thu. Sep. 29, 2016 7:30 PM
Collegiate parents and students are invited to join faculty and administration for Meet the Faculty on September 29, 2016 from 5:00-7:30 in... Read More


Student Council Speeches & Voting

Wed. Sep. 28, 2016 12:20 PM - Mon. Oct. 3, 2016 11:59 PM
Student Council Speeches and Voting: Candidates' speeches will be held on Wednesday, September 28 @12:20 pm in 1W09.  Voting will... Read More


Fall Outing

Thu. Sep. 22, 2016 9:45 AM - Thu. Sep. 22, 2016 3:50 PM


Picture Day

Wed. Sep. 14, 2016 8:30 AM - Wed. Sep. 14, 2016 3:50 PM
Picture DayLocation: 0W03 ("Old Tony's)Lifetouch Canada Read More


Evening classes begin

Mon. Sep. 12, 2016 12:00 AM - Mon. Sep. 12, 2016 11:59 PM
Evening classes begin for Fall Session. Read More


First day of classes

Thu. Sep. 8, 2016 8:30 AM - Thu. Sep. 8, 2016 3:50 PM
First day of regular classes for our 2016/17 Fall/Winter Session. If you have not already registered for classes, please call The Collegiate office... Read More


Orientation Day

Wed. Sep. 7, 2016 9:00 AM - Wed. Sep. 7, 2016 11:00 AM
Highlights: - Introductions and information about tutoring services, counseling services, computer services, Resource Centre, Duckworth Centre, and... Read More


Dual Credit Classes Begin

Tue. Sep. 6, 2016 12:00 AM - Tue. Sep. 6, 2016 11:59 PM
Dual Credit Classes Begin.  Students who have registered for dual credit classes should check their schedules to see time/location of... Read More


Labour Day

Mon. Sep. 5, 2016 12:00 AM - Mon. Sep. 5, 2016 11:59 PM
Labour Day -- Collegiate Office closed Read More


Collegiate Office Closure

Mon. Jul. 18, 2016 12:00 AM - Mon. Aug. 1, 2016 11:59 PM
The Collegiate Office will be closed from July 18, 2016 to August 1, 2016, reopening on August 2, 2016. Read More


Summer Session Begins

Mon. Jul. 4, 2016 8:00 AM - Mon. Jul. 4, 2016 11:59 PM
Summer Session classes begin. Applications can be found under Admissions Read More


Report Cards

Thu. Jun. 30, 2016 11:00 AM - Thu. Jun. 30, 2016 2:00 PM
Final report cards will be handed out in room 1W02 Read More


Exams

Wed. Jun. 22, 2016 8:00 AM - Fri. Jun. 24, 2016 11:59 PM
Final Exams Read More


Exam Change Deadline

Wed. Jun. 15, 2016 3:00 PM - Wed. Jun. 15, 2016 3:00 PM
Please note that all alternate exam arrangements must be made before June 15 at 3:00 p.m. Please make an appointment to see a Dean to make... Read More


2016-17 Registration Begins

Tue. May. 24, 2016 12:00 AM - Tue. May. 24, 2016 11:59 PM
Registration begins for the 2016-2017 Academic Year Read More


Victoria Day

Mon. May. 23, 2016 12:00 AM - Mon. May. 23, 2016 11:59 PM
Collegiate Closed Read More


Convocation

Wed. May. 11, 2016 7:30 PM - Wed. May. 11, 2016 9:30 PM
Convocation will be held at The Univeristy of Winnipeg Duckworth Centre. Please see attached for more information. Convocation Details [PDF] Read More


Spring Session Begins

Mon. May. 2, 2016 8:00 AM - Mon. May. 2, 2016 11:59 PM
Spring Session Begins Read More


Report Cards

Fri. Apr. 29, 2016 11:00 AM - Fri. Apr. 29, 2016 2:00 PM
Final report cards will be handed out in room 1W02 Read More


Safe Grad

Tue. Apr. 26, 2016 7:00 PM - Tue. Apr. 26, 2016 11:59 PM
Safe Grad Dinner and Dance Read More


Exams

Tue. Apr. 12, 2016 8:30 AM - Fri. Apr. 22, 2016 4:00 PM
Final Exams Read More


Study Day

Mon. Apr. 11, 2016 12:00 AM - Mon. Apr. 11, 2016 11:59 PM
Study Day (No Classes) Read More


Last Day of Classes

Fri. Apr. 8, 2016 12:00 AM - Fri. Apr. 8, 2016 11:59 PM
Last Day of Classes Read More


UWC Spring Concert

Wed. Apr. 6, 2016 7:00 PM - Wed. Apr. 6, 2016 9:00 PM
UWC Spring Concert Tickets will be sold at the door and in The Collegiate Office. The ticket prices are as follows; $5 per personUnder 12, no... Read More


Evening Exams

Wed. Apr. 6, 2016 6:30 PM - Thu. Apr. 7, 2016 9:30 PM
Evening Final Exams Read More


Athletic Awards Banquet

Wed. Apr. 6, 2016 12:20 PM - Wed. Apr. 6, 2016 1:20 PM
Athletic Awards Read More


Exam Change Deadline

Mon. Apr. 4, 2016 3:00 PM - Mon. Apr. 4, 2016 3:00 PM
Please note that all alternate exam arrangements must be made before April 4 at 3:00 p.m. Please make an appointment to see a Dean to make... Read More


Good Friday

Fri. Mar. 25, 2016 12:00 AM - Fri. Mar. 25, 2016 11:59 PM
Collegiate Closed Read More


Classes Resume

Mon. Feb. 22, 2016 12:00 AM - Mon. Feb. 22, 2016 11:59 PM
Classes resume Read More


Louis Riel Day

Mon. Feb. 15, 2016 12:00 AM - Mon. Feb. 15, 2016 11:59 PM
Collegiate Closed Read More


Reading Week

Mon. Feb. 15, 2016 12:00 AM - Fri. Feb. 19, 2016 11:59 PM
Reading Week (No day classes) Evening classes continue Read More


Evening Exams

Wed. Feb. 10, 2016 6:30 PM - Thu. Feb. 11, 2016 9:30 PM
Evening Mid-Term Exams Read More


Collegiate Open House

Thu. Feb. 4, 2016 5:00 PM - Thu. Feb. 4, 2016 8:00 PM
Join us at our Open House to find out all that The University of Winnipeg Collegiate has to offer! Meet our instructors, Deans, and staff members;... Read More


Meet the Faculty

Tue. Jan. 19, 2016 5:00 AM - Tue. Jan. 19, 2016 7:30 PM
Meet the Faculty Read More


Boys Soccer vs. Grant Park Collegiate

Wed. Jan. 13, 2016 3:30 PM - Wed. Jan. 13, 2016 5:00 PM
The Collegiate Boys Soccer Team takes on Grant Park Collegiate at The University of Winnipeg Recplex. Action starts at 3:30, for more information... Read More


Provincial English Exams

Mon. Jan. 11, 2016 8:00 AM - Thu. Jan. 14, 2016 4:00 PM
Grade 12 Provincial English Language Exams Read More


Boys Soccer vs. Dakota Collegiate

Fri. Jan. 8, 2016 4:30 PM - Fri. Jan. 8, 2016 6:00 PM
The Collegiate soccer team visits Dakota Collegiate. The action starts at 4:30 p.m. For more information please contact Mr. Mustapha. Read More


Report Cards

Fri. Jan. 8, 2016 10:00 AM - Fri. Jan. 8, 2016 2:00 PM
Second term report cards will be handed out in room 1W02 from 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Read More


Boys Soccer vs. River East Collegiate

Wed. Jan. 6, 2016 4:30 PM - Wed. Jan. 6, 2016 6:00 PM
The Collegiate Boys Soccer Team takes on River East Collegiate at The University of Winnipeg Recplex. Action starts at 4:30, for more information... Read More


Classes Resume

Mon. Jan. 4, 2016 8:30 AM - Mon. Jan. 4, 2016 4:00 PM
Classes Resume Read More